Hi and

Hiya

Been lurking for a while but thought I should say hello and warn you I shall be looking to pick your brains over the coming weeks :slight_smile:

I have been a Driving Instructor for 28 years, let me just say that again…28 years. (I would like to say I have loved every moment but that would be lieing) Turned 50 last October and promised myself it would be my last year as a Driving Instructor.

So, I decided to try and gain my HGV (sorry old habits LGV) licence and get on the road. I know, abit long in the tooth to start but better late then never.

Anyway, have decided to get my provisioal entitlement activated before booking any lessons. I have noticed that it would seem the 5 day intensive course is the norm?I am a little bit concerned as I know from my own experiance that some people take longer and some take less. Also, I was hopig to do it over a few weekends and then take the test as in the present economical climate I wouldnt beable to have a week off anyway.

I think its most proberly best not to mention that Iam an Instructor so my Instructor dosent have to high an expectation from me, would hateto let him down :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :blush:

Hi Bartman that makes two of us I’ve been an instructor for 10 years will still be doing a bit. Have just passed the LGV theory and a HPT “again” having been made to do it post qualifying as an ADI.

The problem I’m finding is getting a “professional” instructor some good ones post on here but are out of my reach. :laughing:

Don’t think there will be much scope for a job when we pass but we can live in hope.

Hi welcome to the mad house

As redrorry has said there are a few instructors who do post on here that can give you a lot of advice & help