Hgv pay rates 2010

whats the lowest youve seen? i saw c+e for £6 a hour what do people think of todays wages will it get better?

There was one on this site a while ago - £5.80 per hour for an artic driver - I kid you not !!

Will the wages get better for LGV drivers ■■? - how long is a piece of string !!!

Supply and demand -
More drivers than jobs so wages will always be low and I cannot se that changing for a very long time.

Location for jobs and wages also has a big influence

thats bad i think mind you as ive said in my other post/whinge everything just seems be agency i keep sending my cv if i see a job and even go round asking have noticed c+e is nearly at ■■■■■■ van rate quite scary really :frowning:

on a job earning 22k at the moment and i am applying for a job earning 14k+ot driving c+e “WHY” i hear you ask . because i have no experience and i am hoping that i have a chance. plus looks lke an ok job tbh

al_P:
on a job earning 22k at the moment and i am applying for a job earning 14k+ot driving c+e “WHY” i hear you ask . because i have no experience and i am hoping that i have a chance. plus looks lke an ok job tbh

Wow! No disrespect mate, but are you mad? I have no idea of your personal circumstances, but regardless of the job you’re doing now, that’s one hell of a drop in wages by any standards!

If you can financially afford to take a C+E job with that poor starting salary of £14k for the sake of getting that all important experience, by all means go for it.

However, everything ROG says is correct. £14k is proof of this, as it’s a dreadful wage - and overtime is not guaranteed in any driving job these days, so don’t believe a word of it.