HGV medicals

I’m a doctor with a background in general practice and occupational health and have been allowed to join TruckNet Do you find it difficult to organise your regular medicals? Do you think they are expensive? I am hoping I can help.

Mine was £70 and a total joke.

mine was £96 and a joke as well :smiling_imp: :smiling_imp: :smiling_imp:

My last HGV medical was £15 :smiley:

But sadly the doctor has retired now :frowning:

I use an organisation called ‘Doc’s on Wheels’. They’re fairly reasonable, less than half what my GP would charge, but I have to traipse to north of Peterborough.

Easy to find medicals in a city or large town for between £50 and £60 at reasonably convenient times

Many LGV training providers do bulk medicals on a regular basis

I go to my own Dr pay approx £120

Yes I know I could do it cheaper but due to my medical condition it is safer for me at least I think so

bigvern1:

Tell me what made you laugh!!

drcripps:
I’m a doctor with a background in general practice and occupational health and have been allowed to join TruckNet Do you find it difficult to organise your regular medicals? Do you think they are expensive? I am hoping I can help.

Just make sure you add a “drink” on the bill for those who’s firm pays. :wink:

drcripps:

bigvern1:

Tell me what made you laugh!!

the doctor! :sunglasses: probably sat down, wrote him a pass and said that’s my golf paid for a swift round! :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: I really wonder how many PROFESSIONAL DRIVERS SHOULDN’T BE ON THE ROAD! :unamused: :open_mouth: they’ll get caught eventually! :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing:

I was asked am I diabetic? got weighed and signed for the application. £70 …BOSH!

Mine was done by a bloke similar to Dr Nick off the Simpsons.
£60 and it lasted all of 5 minutes, He even asked me how to fill out the form. I should have charged him.