Hgv instructor

Is anyone on here a hgv instructor? Or ever been one?

I’ve potentially been offered the chance to be obe. As much as I’ve no experience in this they are willing to put me through relevant test/ registration as well as (I think) put me through ADR / hiab/ PCV. All maybe sounds a bit too good to be true but they seem pretty genuine.

Just wondering what others thoughts are if it’s a career path you’ve chosen or would like to do. Some strange reason I’ve always kind of fancied doing it since passing.

I’m not one, I’m fairly new anyway, but like you it’s something I’ve got my eye on doing one day once I’ve got experience under my belt.

Are they really offering you all that? Seems to good to be true like you say. Maybe they will have you tied into a long contract with a clause saying you have to pay it back if you leave within a certain time.

I’d say though check out what the score is and if it’s something your still interested in then go for it. Anywhere that offers to train you in something these days is a good opportunity not to be sniffed at. Nothing has to be forever if you don’t like it.

My first thought was tying me to a contract but they say not. All he said is we don’t people down as we know we’re the best around and my instructors length of service here tells all you need to know.

I currently work full time in a job I’m not willing to Jack unless it’s the right job so they’ve said for me to get a feel of it to come in around my current job and shadow a couple of their instructors

Isnt it the other Way around?
You apply for a Job as,whatever Instructor and show all the Certificates you have.
But ok,if your Company likes to grow they can organice your Training,but how old are You? Because that were expensive and you perhaps retireing in a few Year woulnt pay it back for them.