Hgv drivers records

hi im new to this. ive a class2 licence and fully cpc, i drive a 3 tonne van at present and every 6 weeks i deliver my 18 tonne truck for its 6 weekly inspection at a company around 5 miles away from were im based making it around 10 mile round trip, i currently keep records of all my "van"driving hours so if im stopped by the dvsa when im driving said 18 tonne i can produce my previous 28 days work records ,ive just been told i dont need to this by my employer which im arguing is incorrect and that i must produce these records when asked by dvsa …whos right and whos wrong plz .■■?

I got stopped by vosa in 7.5tonner , they downloaded my digi card and asked if I had a record of my van driving ? but weren’t interested in looking at it. to be honest I could have been driving (a van) for 18hrs a day all week and recording 8hrs and who would know ■■? no tacho to keep a independent/impartial check on my activities .

You only need to keep records for the weeks you do driving that comes in the scope of EU drivers hours so only really one week out of 6 where you take the truck for service.

I think you only need records of vehicles from 3.5T upwards.

Some would have you recording everything down to sitting in a sodding wheeled chair.

Don’t worry about it.

You are right to be concerned about this ,on the day you drive the lorry a fare way away and get stopped you could have to wait a while for evidence of your other work to be proved before you can carry on ,in these circumstances before now I’ve had to write down where I’d been for 28 days .

dew:
Some would have you recording everything down to sitting in a sodding wheeled chair.

Don’t worry about it.

Yes,dont worry about it.
Till your sitting at a dvsa checkpoint while they ask you about your previous working,to which you have no records.
And you staring at the wrong end of a bunch of fines.
And they are refusing to let you move till they see proof of your working records.