Help with fuse

hello there,
as an agency driver, i really rely on my my tomtom 7100. i want to ask help from you guys on how to change the fuse if the lighter went off. its one of my worst case scenarios and it really stresses me out[ when i think about it]. is it same for daf, scania, mercedes and others. or not.

which fuse?
The 1 in you TT ■■■ lighter lead?
The 1 in the trucks fuse box?

Any agency driver is just an old boy scout, they always come prepared with a few spares in the work bag

ah yes, sorry for that,
the one in the vehicle

HeavyOwl:
…its one of my worst case scenarios and it really stresses me out[ when i think about it].

Get a grip… and a map.

i’m very new to the hgv world.

peirre:
Any agency driver is just an old boy scout, they always come prepared with a few spares in the work bag

the most usefull tool i’ve had in my flask, is a flat head screwdriver. God! its saved me soo many times.very handy for breaking seals off aswell, sometimes they go OTT and put a seal on nearly every strap [ when its a taught liner ].
BUT you’re right, i need to buy a box of fuses. but i dont knw what to do with them?

Contraflow:

HeavyOwl:
…its one of my worst case scenarios and it really stresses me out[ when i think about it].

Get a grip… and a map.

absolutley right. but i’ve always had one problem with a map, its " where the heck am i !".
i am one of those who probably get stressed out too easily. nevertheless, after 3 years, doing van, then 7.5, class 2 and now finaly for a year and a half, class 1. too many new places. mind you i know alot of my docks. bootle, heysham, even Cairryan.

Suggest you start off by finding where the fuse box is on everything you get given to drive if it bothers you that much. And keep a couple of paperclips and a bit of tin foil handy, with them you can simulate any fuse (blade or cartridge) as an emergency repair. I didn’t tell you that though.