Help with cpc

Hi everyone just need some help about the cpc. I am a bus driver tho wanting to get into the trucking business am currently doing my training done mod 1 and 2 tho booked into to do my mod 4 to be told by my trainer that I don’t need to as I already done my mod 4 cpc test on the buses so already have a cpc card but is this right as I thought I would have to do the mod 4 test again for the trucks?

You are probably correct. Check your DQC. If it says DE on it then you need Mod 4. If it says CE DE on it you don’t need to do anything. The system wouldn’t allow you to book the test if you didn’t need it.

Hope this helps, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Looks like I need to get on to them then as only have D1,D,D1E and DE no mention of CE thanks for your help

Class1jonny:
Looks like I need to get on to them then as only have D1,D,D1E and DE no mention of CE thanks for your help

You need mod 4 LGV

If you already have a DQC and have already done 35 hours periodic training then the LGV expiry date will be the same as for your PCV on the DQC

Did you do the 35 hours after doing the mod 4 PCV ? - if not then your new DQC after passing mod 4 LGV will have 2 different expiry dates - one for PCV and a later one for LGV - then after doing the 35 hours both will get aligned to the latter expiry date

ROG:

Class1jonny:

You need mod 4 LGV

If you already have a DQC and have already done 35 hours periodic training then the LGV expiry date will be the same as for your PCV on the DQC

Did you do the 35 hours after doing the mod 4 PCV ? - if not then your new DQC after passing mod 4 LGV will have 2 different expiry dates - one for PCV and a later one for LGV - then after doing the 35 hours both will get aligned to the latter expiry date

I did the 35 hours before I did the PCV mod 4, so am gonna have to get on to the training school and get them told. Thanks for the help guys

I did the 35 hours before I did the PCV mod 4,