Help - Training hours

Hi guys,

First post here but been lurking for a while.

I’m ready to start my class 2 training, but the company I’m looking to deal offer either 14 or 19 hours, I’m a complete novice with LGVs but have driven LWB Transits and Landys with a trailer. MY question is… is 14 hours likely to be enough (2 hours of that is reserved for test so really 12 hours), or is it worth forking the extra £300 out for the extra 5 hours?

Based near Hull.

Cheers lads, see you on the road
M

Its one of those questions that only you can really answer. Given what you have driven you will have the basics, extra width/length etc.

I went from years on 7.5 tonne to class two in 12 hours if that gives you an indication.

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

A decent training company will tell you how many hours you will need, is it one to one or two to one?

The saying, “don’t spoil the ship for ha’porth of tar” is valid.

Wheel Nut:
A decent training company will tell you how many hours you will need, is it one to one or two to one?

Why should that matter because if 2 to 1 that will be say a 28 hour with each doing 14 or 1 to 1 with just one doing 14 :question:

I would think a new larner is going to learn more with one instructor than him sharing his time between two

Wheel Nut:
I would think a new larner is going to learn more with one instructor than him sharing his time between two

Actually works better with 2 to 1 in my experience because the non driving one is still learning from the one driving

ROG:

Wheel Nut:

Actually works better with 2 to 1 in my experience because the non driving one is still learning from the one driving

Maybe for some. I did my class 3 with 2 trainees and class one on my own, first one was 9 days, with test on the 10, class one was 4 days with test in the afternoon of day four. Personal preference I suppose. Car training is one to one, bike training is normally 2-1 for the reason you gave.