Help regarding 26 week WTD hours

I have been working away tramping for the past 6 months and have clocked up a fair few hours…Now the end of my 26 period is fast approaching and I have worked out I only have 39 hours to work and still 2 weeks before the end of the 26 weeks…So by Wednesday night I am gonna be out of hours, I have informed management about it a month ago that I was getting close and sent them in my copy of the hours and they were going to check back on my tachos.

But like everything it has not been done and I work out my 39 hours will end this Wednesday so in my position what would you do now? My transport manager seems to think the company changed the 26 week date moved it forward 8 weeks but didn’t inform me but can they do that?

Surely I have still worked 26 weeks at an average of 60 hours? I’ve never worked near the hours before as was trunking so this WTD hasn’t really affected me till now.

Also If they give me the time off should they still be paying me for this time off? Just so I have some idea what to expect before I speak with the boss tomorrow!

Regards

rest, breaks, and poa’s are not counted towards the WTD.
also i’ve never heards vosa even mention it when i’ve been pulled.
quite some time ago i read an article from vosa stating it would be impossible for them to police it.

so my conclusion is for you to crack on and forget about it. you’ve told your employer your concerns, what more can you do?
also, you don’t get prosecuted for breaching the WTD, your employer does.

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley: Welcome Drive2008 :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

How to post Pics, avatars, using quotes, Driver CPC forum & Tacho & WTD regs forum

Drive2008:
I have still worked 26 weeks at an average of 60 hours?

If that is the case then you are too late to worry about it - the max average is 48 hours per week.
That average is made up of driving time & other work time only - breaks & POA do not count.

26 weeks @ 48 hours = max of 1,248 hours