Help needed

Hi start my first over nighter from edinburgh to london. Where do I park and sleep or do I need to pay out of my own pocket to park over night alsoo any tips on what I do ie park up sleep and wash or squaddie shower? Then drive home.been told drive 10 hours inc work n br breaks and 9 hrs of n drive again home

I find a layby to park up in for free as we do not get parking paid for, and yer a squaddie shower :laughing: or baby wipes :wink: Though you can get showers at services if your out for more than one night.

I have used this site hgvparking.com/details.aspx?!=164
and help from the guys here for free parking. :smiley:

Nobody can make you have 9hrs off that is your choice. Edinburgh to London and back i’d be having 11 off minimum. As for parking up it depends where you are going but I always end up at south mimms.

Its what the agency told me. Id be working 10 hours then 9 off then drive back, Im new to this the army don’t exactly have drivers hours stop when you want etc and we don’t tend to drive kip and turn round. and help be appreciated hints tips etc.

Most of us on here are ex army so we know where you are coming from. Best way to learn is dive in head first. They still cannot force you to be back on the road after 9hrs. Remember these people are civvies not RSMs they dont bite!

Seems you may have made a double post on this section, I replied here on this link
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=108043

I have not worked agency as a driver but I have in other sectors and the same rings true do not trust them 100% get your terms in writing :wink:

Anyway, if you where a Grunt your used to smelling, why shower now :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

I’ve merged both topics now

Think I screwed up my drivers hours yesterday . And dose any one know how agency pay works I seem to be paying booking fees and admin fees says iv got milage and exspensis yet its on pay slip yet clearly not on bottom line

What agency? How did you ■■■■ up yesterday?