help needed

I wonder if some one could help.

Im a new driver, and work 48hrs + per week ( 12 hrs per day)

I do multidrop work etc.

under the WTD, it requires me to take 45min rest, as i work over 9 hrs per day.

1, is this full break required in the max 6 hrs, and if so it means me having my 4.5 hr drive reset and wasting drive time.

1. can i do a 30 min in the 6hrs( WTD) and then when i reach my 4.5hrs driving hours, then take a further 30 min, would this be legal?.

any help would be grateful.

:wink:

Gonna try and get this right in easy terms.

You gotta take a 30 min break within 6 hours shift time.
You gotta take a 45 min break within 4 and half hours drive time.

So if shift time comes to 6 hours before your drive time reaches 4 and half, take a 30 break WTD style on the tacho, and then when you reach your 4 hour 30 drivetime you will need to take another 30 as per tacho rules.

If you do a 4 and half straight drive then 45 break, then your tacho break will come within the WTD.

Could you not take a 15 somewhere early doors then use your 30 as a WTD and Tacho break at the same time.

I answered you on this thread

trucknetuk.com/phpBB2/viewtopic. … 6&start=30

before I read this one, but I’ll copy it here.

viking121:
wonder if some one could help.

Im a new driver, and work 48hrs + per week ( 12 hrs per day)

I do multidrop work etc.

under the WTD, it requires me to take 45min rest, as i work over 9 hrs per day.

1, is this full break required in the max 6 hrs,

No, it may be taken in either one lump of 45 minutes or it can be split into shorter breaks of at least 15 minutes. The only requirements are you must not accumulate more than 6 hours work without a break, the break at 6 hours could be just 15 minutes if you choose and it must interrupt the shift - i.e. no part of the break can be taken right at the end of the shift as this wouldn’t interrupt it.

viking121:
and if so it means me having my 4.5 hr drive reset and wasting drive time.