Help Needed Please!

Hi hope this is not the wrong place to post this request apologies if it is buty here goes…

I am a technician for a firm based near Dartford Tunnel that runs 45- 50 Scania 8 wheelers sadly the company director’s father passed away and his grandson has asked me if i could help him in recommision a 1969 Foden 8 Wheeler for the up coming funeral in 2 weeks time,

To say I am sh%tting myself would be an understatemant,It has sat in our yard for years as in the pic,ChassisCab,No Glass or engine covers,Been trying since weds to get it started as the Low Loader, Shotblasters and Painters are twiddling their thumbs waiting,

How it stands now

Wasted Weds morning trying to remove the starter motor to find that removing the rear cover and dressing the winding with emery cloth took 5 minites for the desired spinning freely of the 6LX Gardner ■■■■ !!

Thursday

After yesterdays cockup,today was gonna be a walk in the park,a free spinning 6LX sounding like it should with good compression all i gotta do is get the derv up to the injectors. YEH right, As the engine has been open to the elements for years everythihg is tight or semi -seized,

As I am already late for my planned night time visit to our workshop fortunately 5 mins away I’ll keep it brief

Can get derv out of the 4 bleed screws just below the injector pies and thats it,Got comprehesive PDF manuals but flicking threw them Conical this Helix Gears WTF ,■■■■■■ right off when I found they dont have a socket for my Can Bus Laptop to plug into?

Anyway think it may be the Stop seized and will investigate this morning

Sorry for the long thread Regards Sandro

Could some one tell me the best way to host pictures as I can update with plenty if there is any interest

Still not 100% sure if this is serious :unamused:

Retired Old ■■■■:
Still not 100% sure if this is serious :unamused: