Help,advice and hello!

Hey people, this is my first post on here.

Im maybe wanting a bit of help and advice and who knows i might find what i need!

Ive had my class 2 since 2007, class 1 August 2008. I stupidly got a ban in november 2008, got a 13 month ban. Got licences back january 2010. I havent managed to get much HGV work since really, i understand my ban really didnt help but a local container company gave me a little chance with a bit of saturday work. i thought they were taking the mick after a few weeks so jacked them. Ive been driving for the NHS since october 2013, only on vans though. I have good knowledge and confidence in all size vehicles although i dont have much experience in class 1. I do occasionaly have some referesher training by a company near me just to keep my hand in!

I really do want to get back on wagons but i dont just want to jump into any company. Ideally will be day work although the odd nights out wouldnt be a major problem. Even though im currently only driving a van the hourly rate is around £8 p/h so from some of the jobs ive seen advertised there isnt many class1 jobs paying this! Maybe im looking in the wrong places! Ive completed all my DCPC modules which i went through last year.

just wondering if any off you helpful people could recommend any decent companies around me i could maybe send a speculative Email too. I live near dewsbury and dont mind a bit of traveling to work but not too far!

Anyway im going on a little now so thanks for reading and i look forward to my time on trucknet!

Paul :smiley:

I think you’re going to have to front up and say what your ban was for if you want a proper answer…

A lot of jobs say that they can’t accept applications from people with endorsements like Drink Driving or No Insurance, as their own insurance won’t cover them.

htfc1984: