Hello Everyone

Hi there, my name is Lee and im new to this great and very informative forum :slight_smile: now then, I have not drove a truck for about 7 years, and am seriously considering getting back into it, i am currently driving trams in manchester. I know that i will need to get myself a Digicard, thinking of going with agency just to get myself back into things, what i am wandering is, how do i go about getting this CPC thing? will an agency put me through this or do i have to do it off my own back? any help would be welcome.

Lee

Why do you want to get back into it?

Im not sure really, i do feel quite excited about the idea of doing it again, i guess it’s in my blood, i prefer the road than rails :slight_smile:

If it’s something you want to do then you have got to do it but think hard about it first and read what others think about agencies before you give a good job up.If you go to an agency you will find it very hard to get any work and if you do may only be 1 or 2 days a week.

yeah, i already have thought long and hard about it :slight_smile: would it be better looking for a full time job rather than agency then? and would a haulage firm put me through this CPC? thanks.

It’s always best to have full time work but it’s hard to get a good job,some big firms will pay for your dcpc

hi lennon4080 just remember to turn the steering wheel at the corners and you will do fine, dont be put off, its circumstances that provide the work and what type it is, you may be lucky from the outset or you might not, give it a go i say. i cant help with the cpc thing sorry.

also you dont have to leave your job straight away, do a bob marley while your tramin.

lol, ok thanks for the help guys, much appreciated :slight_smile:

Why do you want to stop driving trams? Don’t you like people talking behind your back? :wink:

Welcome to TruckNet.