Heart breaking....truly heart breaking!

Check these snaps I took yesterday in the Stairfoot area of Barnsley. Obviously the pride and joy of her driver once upon a time. The old boy who currently owns her says that there was very little wrong with her when he got her, and he drove her to where she rests now.
Now, many years later… other than the engine, front lower grille and bumper, headlamps and batts, the unit was pretty much complete. The tyres were excellent, and whilst I could not get access to the interior, I could clearly see that it was in fine fettle, with all its original fittings in situ. The seats were totally unmarked, as was the bunk and the dash just needed a dust and polish.

I was going to post on the ‘Graveyard’ thread, but surely this wagon hasn’t got to that stage yet…surely.

I’m no mechanic, but I would have thought that in comparison to some projects, it wouldnt take a great deal to get her back on the road…for work OR play.

No batts, but easily sorted?

Driver obviously had a sense of humour

I was told that the engine was sold off to Tanzania of all places…no doubt still running today. By the way, not sure if its an optical illusion or what, but the mirrors myseriously dissapeared for this shot…spooky or what :open_mouth:

Still an imposing wagon, even in this condition. Restored, would command authority, and envyous glares on any rally scene…and look, as if by magic, the mirrors suddenly re-appear… :question:

Im sure someone somewhere will know a bit about this wagon?

Thanks for looking.

HIya hilltop…the problem is the owner will want maybe £650 for the erf scrap value at £200 at ton.
you’ll maybe have to pay out £1000 for a ■■■■■■■ L10 engine closer to 2000 for a 14 litre. then £600
for a gearbox. these are all exportable, the headlight panel with grill and lights will cost the best
end of £500 from a scrappy if ther’er in nice condition,now wer’er up to £2.750 ish. you’ll need a