Hazard perception

I’ve got my theory & hazard test on 16th January & although theory practice is going ok with scores in the low 90’s the hazard part seems to be a touch more difficult, I am seeing the hazards sometimes far too early sometimes too late which is quite frustrating. I’ve been driving for 30 years without an accident & always thought I was well aware of what’s going on around me, I have started clicking at every possible hazard without going overboard which seems to be working slowly so fingers crossed for the day :slight_smile:

Real test much easier with CGI than videos from car. Just remember its when the hazard develops rather than when you first spot a potential hazard. Good luck for test.

wrighty1:
I’ve got my theory & hazard test on 16th January & although theory practice is going ok with scores in the low 90’s the hazard part seems to be a touch more difficult, I am seeing the hazards sometimes far too early sometimes too late which is quite frustrating. I’ve been driving for 30 years without an accident & always thought I was well aware of what’s going on around me, I have started clicking at every possible hazard without going overboard which seems to be working slowly so fingers crossed for the day :slight_smile:

Yes same as me! I have my Hazard, Theory and CPC all booked for Jan. I have the official DVSA CD’s. I’m rinsing the multiple choice but the hazard perception is a little more difficult. I’m passing but not as much as I’d like.

A tip that worked for me was, one click when you first see the hazard and then another two seconds later. This gives you a good chance of getting a higher points score on the clip. I failed my first one by just clicking when I saw the hazard but passed the second one much easier.

one click when you first see the hazard and then another two seconds later. This gives you a good chance of getting a higher points score on the clip

+1

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

mamil: