Hazard perception test

Hi i`ve got an HGV hazard perception test booked in 3 weeks, is it any different to the car driving licence one?

I dont want to sound arrogant but ive been driving a car for 18 years and dont fancy forking out another £30 for a cd rom unnecessarily, if its something that should come naturally for experienced drivers.

I`ve seen the car one a friend had the cd rom many years ago, now thrown away unfortunatly.

Anyone with any thoughts on this much appreciated. :question:

It’s exactly the same as the car test.Get some practice because you will find that as an experienced driver the test is more difficult.You will percieve the dangers sooner than a novice and click too soon,outside of the points window.

Deathstar:
It’s exactly the same as the car test.Get some practice because you will find that as an experienced driver the test is more difficult.You will percieve the dangers sooner than a novice and click too soon,outside of the points window.

+1

There are some practice ones on internet if you google i had cd rom and found same thing as deathstar if you just hold back for a second before clicking normaly can get into a pass

I would recomend the cd (mabe libary has a copy :bulb: ) as i had been driving quite a few years and to be honest the cd helps as you have the disadvantage of seeing more hazards than you need on test basicaly designed for a complete learner to give idea of potential hazzards you have been doing this for years without noticing so are too quick for computer :wink:

hope this helps

Jennie x

I have been driving approx. 30 years & still had to do it like has been said try to get the CD rom & have some practice with it

It is the same as the car test my provider supplied mine as well as they theory test CD rom ( just had to borrow a pc to practise the )

Good luck

Chers for the replys points taken, ill see if i can get a cheap disk, no point failing on something so silly.