Have the C but might get the C+E

I have been driving a few months now on a 6 wheeled ridged moving FLT’s and enjoy every minute of it plus the nights out.

I have had my C since the Granddad upgrade from the old Class 3 (passed 27 years ago) but I now fancy another feather in my cap before my 50th :blush: and may go for the full hit C+E with a view to learning more, hopefully, about moving plant as I am weird and like the challenge to lashing various loads down then taking them on and off myself (saves waiting :laughing: ).

My current entitlement allows me C+E with 102 restriction, meaning I can drive “Wag + Drag” though I have no experience on them as yet.

My question is how much would I be looking at £’s wise to just do the C licence and DCPC? As I have not done the DCPC yet even though work said they will pay for the DCPC I think I would rather have it under my belt as time is getting on then maybe claim it back if possible.
The DCPC would also activate my PCV 1 so to speak should I be desperate enough to go back to that life :laughing: even though I could get good money doing it :blush:

I am based in the North West, Merseyside.

Cheers.

I’m in the same boat, mate. Albeit not with 27 years under my belt. I keep saying I’m gonna do CE but buggered if I can find a spare 900 quid, which is what it’ll cost in my neck of the woods. would imagine the price will be similar countrywide.

Good luck.

Cheers bud, I’ve only driven HGV’s very intermittently over the past 27 years but near every week day the last 4 or so months.
Before that I drove buses for 17 years prior to getting a job in the bus companies office.

I have sold my offroad toy and that should cover the cost at about a grand for the licence but that inclusive of the DCPC?

shouldn’t be too costly getting cpc, you should get 7 hours for everyday training on CE, I got 4x7hrs for my cat c training. work paid for the last 7 so I have it.