Hargreaves interview on Saturday. anyone familiar?

Hello I have been tramping since last three years I decided to do day work therefore I have an interview on Saturday morning what can I expect what’s the jobs like what hours pay etc

Depends on where your based, around here there seems to be a requirement for the driver to be as thick as pig ■■■, have multiple defects on the truck without rectifying them, drive around (even when off site) & forget to turn the beacons off, race past a local primary school despite a local agreement between the council & Hargreaves not to have any trucks drive past during the school start/finish time window. This is because they’re on 3-4 loads job & knock and race around. Also the last time I checked they pay NMW which seems to attract a certain unique quality of driver.
I know 4-5 drivers who have worked for them locally most of them where sacked for causing damage either onsite or causing crashes, one of them (the longest serving, & lead driver) resigned due to having to deal with retards on a daily basis.

Good money but tedious. You’re treated as a bum on a seat, no more no less. 4 weekly pay, poverty spec trucks (apart from a fridge in the scanias). You’ll be put on a job, a to b x3 a day and that’s that, until they decide otherwise. My mate did 9 months on there. He said it’s more like day work where you sleep in the truck. They don’t pay parking, so it’s all lay by or industrial estate parking

Sounds the dogs danglers lads, where do i apply :unamused: