Hands Free Phone Kit

Anyone using a Bluetooth hands free phone kit? If so, which would be best for moving from truck to truck? I’ve been using car phones for 25 years but appreciate that making any calls from a vehicle is now becoming less socially and morally acceptable.

My iPhone has voice controlled dial out etc., but even so, should we even have the things switched on in the cab? I’d appreciate some thoughts on using phones in HGVs.

Get a parrot hands free kit

parrot.com/uk/car-kits#discover-car-kits

Supertooth buddy is what I use, works well enough in most vehicles and battery lasts a decent time. Google it around 35 quid although Tesco garages are selling the exact same looking device for 19.99 except it doesn’t say Supertooth buddy on it. I imagine it’s exactly the same unit made in the same factory.

very.co.uk/supertooth-buddy- … -2EALw_wcB supertooth buddy at Very.

Thanks for these… gives me a place to start

Autoporto:
Anyone using a Bluetooth hands free phone kit? If so, which would be best for moving from truck to truck? I’ve been using car phones for 25 years but appreciate that making any calls from a vehicle is now becoming less socially and morally acceptable.

My iPhone has voice controlled dial out etc., but even so, should we even have the things switched on in the cab? I’d appreciate some thoughts on using phones in HGVs.

Current studies show that talking on the phone uses the part of your brain you use for driving, and they suggest when talking on the phone as opposed to a passenger or listening to the radio you visualise the person you are talking to which is done by the part of your brain you use for driving. That’s the basics as I understand it. They suggest at the moment you only take necessary calls at the wheel of any vehicle and keep them as short as possible.