Half decent sat navs

Hey guys as post says. Anybody know of any reasonable price sat navs? Cheers guys :smiley: :smiley:

Hey ive recently bought the tom tom pro 5150 truck, it cost 300 but its worth it, allows you to type in all vehicles weights height and width, cracking piece of kit

Thanks twinny mate for ur advice il check it out mate :smiley:

No worries im new to trucking im only 24 so im finding it really good,

I use a map & an old car sat nav

But you have the best sat nav with you the mark 1 eye ball

Remember that sat nav only an aid as is an electronic map plan your journey well read the road sings as well if in doubt get out & look I have done so on several occasions dont be afraid seen many driver do this

Yeah your true, a sat nav is just an aid, cant rely on them 100%, if you dont think your going to fit somewhere as you said get out and walk and take a look

Thanks for info guys. Im 32 and just passed my c+e 4 weeks ago. Just wanting to know half decents ones. No work as yet but handing cv.s out today as we speak. No experince but sure dont ask dont get :smiley:

Exactly mate, sign up to some agencies get the ball rolling, thats how im gaining experience, you cant gain hours and experience unless your actually out driving lol

Are u out driving now twinny? Take it you got a start?

Im just doing agency work mate, had quite a few 7.5 tonne, about a dozen class 2 and about 5 class 1 runs atm. Agency is best bet for new drivers, I only passed my class 1 on 7-2-14 see

Very good mate. You got started quick enough then twinny after the pass. How you finding the tacographs? Where you nervous bout useing them at start? Wee bit shakeing about them myself :laughing:

I use a tomtom xl car sat nav gets me where I need to, no point me buying a truck 1 as we have to use bus lanes weight limits bus stations etc to get to the service yard sometimes.