Got my C+E this week fingers crossed

Hi folks first post!

Got my C+E test this week I can’t wait I’m a coach driver at present and hate my job can’t wait to ge out got the driving part licked it’s just the reverse I’m struggling with.

Reversing away from the cones kicking the trailor over to the left no bother it’s just getting across the yard and onto the coned box that I’m struggling with. How much kink and when I keep coming in too soon like I’m driving a rigit I just hope I can crack it before the test I really don’t wanna ■■■■■■■■ it up as it’s cost me a bomb so far and not only that I cant bare to Carry passengers any longer

I am here: maps.google.com/maps?ll=51.534310,-0.174029

Hi Gav I suppose each school have there own way I kept confusing myself by reading the different methods on the advice sticky and trying them but was getting it all wrong and found doing the way I was getting taught was best for myself.
Even then would mess them up but thought I had them nailed as was getting the trailer straight in time after time even though sometimes had to fight it left and right then on test it’s a different matter I found I couldn’t fight it left and right as the curb edge was there so couldn’t over steer to correct my line so just took a shunt forward got it nice and straight and then backed it in right in the middle so what I’m saying is better to take a shunt than fail don’t forget you can take two if needed.

Yeah that’s it like! The yard I’m doing it in is tiny so I’m hoping get it right in the yard and hopefully the extra space at the test centre will make it a little easier.

I am here: maps.google.com/maps?ll=53.248769,-1.329697

Good luck for your test matey,

Don’t panic about getting it into the box 1st go, get it as best as you can and then as Kirk Ella 71 says, you can take 2 shunts if needed, get it nice and straight and then nice and steady into the box,