Good food!

Hi,

I have just bought a catering trailer and am looking to provide you guys (and gals) with good cheap food but I want to know where I am needed. Are there any routes you regularly drive where there isn’t anywhere to get good quality cheap food? I am more than happy to relocate anywhere in the UK for the right opportunity.

I appreciate I’m probably trying to find the impossible but this is a new venture for me (and a dream) and you guys obviously know the roads much better than me. I would like to become part of your community in a small way by finding the places you always avoid stopping because there isn’t anywhere to eat and making your lives easier while earning a living for myself.

Any help/advice would be appreciated - but please be gentle cause I’m a trucker forum virgin so if I’ve posted this in the wrong section, can someone please more it to the right place.

Just to add, I will be happy to open any hours you guys recommend and could feasibly open 24/7 if necessary.

Thanks in advance.

Go and find a real motorbike shop/ garage with a big forecourt and work weekends too in summer ! And you will make money from both bikers and truckers.
I have a friend doing it and making good money .

Firstly Tinerzz, welcome to the forum most of us are OK but there is 1 or 2 that will give you a hard time!.

I hope your venture gets off the ground, you would need permission and a licence from most if not all of the councils in the area you decide to set up before you start trading. These can be expensive although i presume you already know that.

Whereabouts are you based now, any relocation costs will obviously come of your initial bottom line and could make it unfeasible to move.(Youd need somewhere to stay for instance)

Is there any industrial estates near you that dont have a van, if so thats a place to start, you will have trade from factory workers even if theres no truckers around.