Going limited company?

I am a sole trader and my accountant is pushing me to go limited company , can anybody tell the benefits of going limited company. Will it save me any money apart from having more options with my money

sampy32:
I am a sole trader and my accountant is pushing me to go limited company , can anybody tell the benefits of going limited company. Will it save me any money apart from having more options with my money

Too many “pro” reasons, but saving money is the main one :wink:

And if your an operator, have a look at the GV72 / Schedule 4 form, this will save you cash and hassle if your changing nothing apart from your trading status.

If your a driver, make sure you are on the Flat Rate VAT scheme, money for old rope [IMO] :sunglasses:

Stanley Mitchell:
And if your an operator, have a look at the GV72 / Schedule 4 form, this will save you cash and hassle if your changing nothing apart from your trading status.

Am i right in thinking that the above could save you advertising?

chaversdad:

Stanley Mitchell:

Am i right in thinking that the above could save you advertising?

Yes mate, a very nice way of saving a few bob, and you keep everything quite private :wink:

Thanks , yes I am owner driver with my own truck etc . Accountant put me on low rate VAT when I set up , I never went limited company at the start cause the operators licence was already set up in sole trader from a few years ago . If I go limited company do I need to apply for new O/Licence

sampy32:
Thanks , yes I am owner driver with my own truck etc . Accountant put me on low rate VAT when I set up , I never went limited company at the start cause the operators licence was already set up in sole trader from a few years ago . If I go limited company do I need to apply for new O/Licence

Yes, as its a completely new ball game…