Fresh New Driver - Need Help -

I am a fresh C+E Driver starting my training with my training company. i paid for my own training and now i am getting more advanced training with the company i work for. My question is:

Where can i find information about Tachograph rules and regulations / Working Time Directive ?

Am i under GB Domestic Rules or EU Rules? (I am staying in the UK and the company handles Parcel Delivery)

I am being trained on how to operate a tachograph and also how to input Manual Entries etc, But any more advice on learning more how to use them would be appreciated :slight_smile:

-S

SDizzy:
I am a fresh C+E Driver starting my training with my training company. i paid for my own training and now i am getting more advanced training with the company i work for. My question is:

Where can i find information about Tachograph rules and regulations / Working Time Directive ?

Rules on Drivers Hours and Tachographs (Goods vehicles in GB and Europe)

SDizzy:
Am i under GB Domestic Rules or EU Rules? (I am staying in the UK and the company handles Parcel Delivery)

EU regulations.

SDizzy:
I am being trained on how to operate a tachograph and also how to input Manual Entries etc, But any more advice on learning more how to use them would be appreciated :slight_smile:

Without knowing what sort of tachograph you’ll be using it’s hard to say much, however Siemens are the most used so this would be a good start.

If you tell us what sort of tachograph you’ll be using I’ll post more information.

I’ll just say

listen to Tachograph and you wont go far wrong,

I aint sure what tachograph. im using a digicard driving a new face 64 plate DAF if that helps. the faceplate of the tachograph has arrows on the right with the OK button being the right button. and then buttons with 1 and a down arrow. sorry if it doesnt help. i am THAT NEW. Hehe. And also. Doesnt GB rules apply to me as i am carrying parcel load?? If so i will only revise my EU regulations. thanks!