First time pulling double decker

well, it was my first time pulling a double decker today. personally i think i could not have happened on a worse day. had to go to carlisle and drop one of and do a swap over. i honestly have never experienced anything like it and it is fair to say that i was bricking it… the wind was unbelivable and i never have felt anything like it before. but i guess its all exoerience and ill be better the next time. as a new driver i suppose its hard to know what your limit is but when there is irish wagons flying pasy you it cant be that bad… how different is a curtain sider to a double decker in terms of wind and stuff… there was a few times when i thought i was away, i never been shook about that much befor in a wagon. very scary at imes. on the way there i was fully loaded with stock, and on the way back loaded with empty cages, so at least i wasnt empty, thank god… was anyone else up that way today… id say the M62 was worse…

We are getting some brand new ones soon they have 17" wheels and im not looking forward to it.

The biggest problem for me is undoing the curtains as they are so low to the ground.

nothing wrong with doulbe deckers as long as you load them right…

make sure you tip the top deck first.

i have never pulled a double decker but i was on the m62 last night in my truck which is a mega cube box truck, and it was awful in the wind bloody hair raising!!

yeah load them right, you see thats the problem there allready loaded for us (somerfields). im sure there ok to pull, it was just that it was dam windy today, im sure they must feel the wind more on them than a tautliner. im told there very top heavy, but with the wheels so small there suppose to be very easy to go over. at times i was doing 40 and there was wagons flying past me and i was blowing about an awfull lot, my ■■■ left the seat a few times… all down to experience i guess.