First day driving tomorrow

And am looking forward to it! I’ve had to go agency as I’ve been turned down on so many opportunities because I have no LGV driving experience :frowning: so tomorrow is my first day with the agency and I’m driving for bookers, am quite nervous as it’s my first time out by myself and am worried about forgetting something, tacho is the most worrying thing for me as I’ve had a look at some printouts and it looks so confusing.
And advice for the first day?

Think, think, think, take your time, stay cool and enjoy the experience.

Take your time, double check everything. Do your faults list, enjoy it and ■■■■ happens so don’t worry.

No need to look at the digi printouts.Just record driving time with a kitchen timer and do not go over a 15 or 13 hour duty.
Remember,if do a 15 hour day that counts as a reduced daily rest of 9 hours even though you may have had 12 hours off or more.

Do not concern yourself too much with delivery times, especially if it’s shop deliveries. You get there when you get there, any half decent firm will understand if your a new driver it’ll take longer.

Don’t let the office staff get to you, drive at your own pace and don’t worry if you have to fail a few drops.
Chances are you are going to have a digi tacho which in reality are doddle to use and allow you to keep track of your hours.
If you’re not sure about anything ask, someone will help you out.

Dont forget your boots and take a pen. …Have a nice day

Good luck for tomorrow mate, like others have said take your time and although you’ll be nervous you should hopefully enjoy it.
Just remember your tacho and to have your breaks etc etc as the time will fly when your doing the job first time round