First agency job starts Monday

Got a call from the agency this morning. Offered me work next week with a cash and carry in Hillington, near Glasgow. Gratefully accepted! Although I am starting a call centre job on 20th December, I want to go out driving a class 2, just for the experience and to see whether I enjoy it or not. [Since I only passed my test last week].
No idea what kind of lorries they have, so I hope it is similar to drive as the one I did my training in.
So if any of you see a Filshill lorry looking lost in Scotland next week, please help!! The agency said I will have a drivers mate, so hopefully he will keep me right.
Any tips for a total newbie will be much appreciated…

Al.

Take your time and as questions.

If in doubt check with the office and try to get clear directions from them to the drops.

When I 1st started had a fear of finding my way to drops - if the office gives you directions it makes it easier. Also when you get to a drop tell them you are new and they should help you out.

ALLWAYS ASK

Not a lot to say Mezz, bar good luck and enjoy :wink: . Being cash and carry, it’ll probabley be to high street store, and if you’ve got a drivers mate, garunteed it’ll be handball :open_mouth: . You can get seom very good drivers mates and some [zb] poor ones. Keep the poor ones in line. Hope you enjoy it :wink: .

It sounds like gobbldeygooke, I know, but this the drivers hours regs might save you a lot of grief :wink: . Print them out and take them with you, having read and digested the important bits. IE Driving hours, daily rest, weekley rest, breaks etc :wink: . Their are abridged versions knocking around, but these are straight from the horses mouth :unamused: :open_mouth: :sunglasses: .

good luck al i remember my first job i was pooin my self for the day again good luck i know u will enjoy it

Good luck alcraw62 :slight_smile: , Have fun and let us
know how you get on.