First 4 hour lesson class 1

Hi all

Just had my first c+e 4 hr lesson. ive been driving class2’s for nearly 12 months and it appears some bad habits have set in lol.

1.The gearknob is not a hand rest for your left hand
2.Examiners prefer 2 hands on the wheel rather than just the one
3.Being in the correct gear on approach to a roundabout is preferable to fishing around with your left hand and flicking the ratio switch up an down like some deranged nutter.

Reversed back in a straight line no problem…realised after doing the slalom that perhaps im not all that after all. Big smile on instructors face as he exclaimed “Yep…we will work on that a bit more”.

Overall ive had a great day and really enjoyed it-cant wait for my next 4hr stint(fortnight today).

Brings home to you just HOW GOOD experienced and patient instructors are…HUGE respect to you all!!!

What LGV school is it that has fixed you up with fortnightly 4 hour lessons?

Hi ROG

Im using Red Rose training at Kearsley(near Bolton). I asked for next Monday for my next lesson but although one of the artics is available he doesn’t have an instructor spare so I said I would have the following Monday.

I drive Tuesday-Saturday and Sunday is sacred golf day lol. The other thing is I have 2 weeks hols booked for March (10 working days) -got to use them or lose them before 31 March,so any time off in the week would be unpaid. Which would make my girlfiend cross her arms and stare at me in an intimidating manner.

ROG:
What LGV school is it that has fixed you up with fortnightly 4 hour lessons?

It’s not a bad way of doing your training. I have done this a few times so the trainee can pay as they go. It’s also a lot less stressful for the candidate as well.

This is the norm in car lessons and works well in the trucks.

Paul :smiley: