Feel I've wasted my money on my class 1!

hi guys, I’m a complete newbie (hence the name), and I’ve had the wind knocked from my sails with it all. I passed my class 1 on a wagon n drag, which i feel has got to be changed, as its nothing like an arctic at all. I got in with a chilled food company a few days later that took on new drivers, and i had a driving assessment, which i only just passed as the assessor was very understanding that I’ve never driven a conventional arctic before. There longer, and reverse completely different to a WnD. The next day i started with them with a driver trainer, and i was bricking it, i couldn’t reverse to save me life, and with all that and the tacho rules to learn aswell as the job to learn, i couldn’t bloody hack it, it really stressed me out, and people didn’t have much patience with me. I feel cheated out my money, feel like I’ve paid 1300 quid just for a plastic card. I could try n get a rigid job but I’m still guna cross this path, its like I’m a class 1 driver who doesn’t know how to drive an arctic!
Ive wrote to a few companies in lincolnshire explaining my situation, and one has come back with an interview this week, just hoping i can get the time to practice and get my confidence back.
Has anyone else on here had the same problem??

Don’t give up because teething problems are to be expected. Hang in there and you will mature with experience, just slow your expectations down a bit and take it one step at a time.

If you have only just started driving it’s going to be hard just take your time it will come right. Did your trainer not help?

Most W&D’s are actually longer. Your new so what do you expect.
Remember what it was like the 1st time out in the car on your tod the 1st time you got in a tight spot and had to work out how to do something. Learn to crawl then walk before you can run fella.
Just take it easy you’ll get there.
After all there’s drivers been doing it for years and still can’t go backwards :wink:

nick2008: