Fed up

Hi all
Well after a week of very enjoyable training the big test day arrives! Got to the test centre early as roads were fine despite the snow. Test is at 8.30am and i’m so ready for it. Sorry but the morning tests are cancelled! Why? i ask, the roads are perfectly ok! The test centre yard has snow on it so the lines on the reversing area can’t be seen. Why not sweep them clear then? i ask. Against health and safety i’m told!! I’ll do it for you then, that’s got to be better than a load of cancelled tests! Sorry but can’t allow you to do that just in case you slip over!
This country has gone mad!!!

Very common occurrence - had it happen to my trainees quite a few times over the years I was an instructor

I am surprised your instructor did not warn you this could happen especially on morning tests … or were you informed :question:

I suspect that trainers with DVSA approved centres have their own solutions to clear the reverse area but Govt ones will not fork out the money to do it

ROG:
Very common occurrence - had it happen to my trainees quite a few times over the years I was an instructor

I am surprised your instructor did not warn you this could happen especially on morning tests … or were you informed :question:

I was warned Rog, the thing that i’m more annoyed about is the attitude of the test centre. It seems to me that all anybody is concerned with now is the possibility of legal action if anything happens! never mind the poor sods who have taken holiday etc. Why can’t we just muck in and get on with it in this country anymore?

neil2402:

ROG:

I was warned Rog, the thing that i’m more annoyed about is the attitude of the test centre. It seems to me that all anybody is concerned with now is the possibility of legal action if anything happens! never mind the poor sods who have taken holiday etc. Why can’t we just muck in and get on with it in this country anymore?