Fed up of some of you truckers

Ok felt i had to sign up for this site as i am sick to death of other truckers trying to overtake me when they are going at the same speed.
You know what i mean, those PRATTS that sit at the side of you holding all the traffic up without a care for anybody else because it means they have a clear road in front of them. They rely on the fact you will either slow down on a hill, or somebody will need to come on to the motorway before you.
Why cant you just back off a little? And if your the one keeping that person at the side of you, why not be the better man/woman and let the PRATT past.
I have to use the motorway to get to work and travel at least 20 miles down the M6 doing 55/60 mph in the outside lane because every car is trying to get past the PRATT in the middle lane.
YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE, AND YOU DO MY HEAD IN.
Before you say i am just a car driver and you are a big tough trucker that owns the road(you dont) i am a class 1 driver with a bit of road sense that sees these things from both angles.
I look forward to the day we can only use the inside lane and it will be the PRATTS you have to thank for it.
Have a nice day.

Welcome Happy Chappy.

Hope you find somethings that are OK with your fellow truckers.

I do overtake if I am faster than the guy in front, even if only marginally at times when the roads aren’t as busy.

I do slow down if something is passing me just to let him/her in a bit quicker. I usually find that if I lift off the throttle or knock off the cruise and count to ten then carry on as before that is enough to speed up the process of their pass.

Hope to see you making contributions on other topics.

geez, fair point but is it worth getting so worked up about?

in the highway code it actually says to ease off to let trucks pass you if they’re struggling - and why not? I’m sure we’ve all missjudged it at times and ended up stuck in the middle lane :unamused: