Ex LGV Examiner / LGV Instructor

I am an Ex LGV Examiner and I am now an instructor, if you want any help or info let me know.

I’ll welcome you to the forum before ROG gets here so… HELLO and WELCOME.

not another one…just kidding lol.

welcome

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley: Welcome P and G LGV Training :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:
Always good to have another LGV instructor on board :smiley:
Were you a ‘normal’ :wink: LGV examiner or a ‘designated’ (or is that delegated - can’t remember :blush: ) one :question: :question:

You won’t need the rest of my usual welcome to newbies (below) but I thought you may like to check out the links and give me some feedback on the content…

GENERAL DRIVING TIPS BEFORE STARTING LGV C TRAINING (Link)

If you click the link in my signature or these truck pictures

it will lead you to an index where you can access a lot more info which may be of use to you for C or C+E ARTIC training.

BEFORE you book your training, READ THIS… & THIS - I suggest visiting the training school, meeting the head person(s) and have a quick look at the truck BEFORE parting with any money.

Recommended LGV training schools(Click)

THE DRIVER SHORTAGE IS AN ADVERTISING MYTH - Generally more drivers than jobs in the UK
Newbies - Jobs, Agencies & EXPERIENCE & Is the UK short of drivers ? & Was it really worth it?

FAQ forum for info on Posting Pics, Driver CPC, Getting 1st LGV Licence and much more…

P and G LGV Training:
I am an Ex LGV Examiner and I am now an instructor, if you want any help or info let me know.

You’ve come over to the other side then :smiley:

Gosh, welcome. :laughing: :smiley: :laughing:

I presume you had had enough of the scary nervous drives we all put you through on test day… :laughing:

Your knowledge will be most welcome here. :smiley:

:laughing: Thanks :laughing:
I have, although I started out as a driving instructor many moons ago :smiley: