Ex-Army looking for experience

I got my C+E in the military some 14 years ago and i am currently putting myself through CPC. I have no experience driving Articulated since i passed with a rigid+trailer.
What are my chances of finding an employer that would understand this and take their time with me as i learn? I don’t want to be a liability and want to learn but i feel like this is a big ask for any potential employer as this may take some time to learn what i should already know by civilian standards?

If lucky you will find someone to take you on, but that isn’t guaranteed.

Though about doing some time with a driving school?
Get behind the wheel of new(er) artic, and prove to any employer that you will put your own money where your mouth is.
It will cost cash, but you are paying them and it isn’t the pressure of an assessment drive.
Tell us approx where you are for specific advice, and visit any school before you part with money.
Good luck.

Thanks for the reply.
I don’t have alot of disposable income right now but i could definitely do with a refresher/driving school experience as i am not confident.
I was planning on asking the employer if they would first let me drive rigids and work my way up to Artics when im more confident in my ability and know-how but again, i see how this would look to the employer and would reduce my chances of being emplyed.
Im in south wales currently

maybe try to find a proper driving agency or one that specalises in that explain your circumstances and ask if you can go out with another driver.

Ask the other guys on your cpc course whats around in the area you never know someone might be at a company that’s looking

Schools should give you an assessment drive to see how much training they think you need. Maybe you will find that just that will gee up your confidence, but it isn’t certain.