Event/Touring Work

Hi Guys,

Doing event/touring work is something I have wanted to do since before getting my licence, and now I have a couple of years experience behind me I want to start looking at doing it.

I have had a look through the forum for information and found abit but a lot of it is a few years old so looking for some more into date stuff like what are the chances of getting a job, who’s best to try with and all that. I live in North Wales so company that are closer the better but I don’t mind traveling.

Seen that Paul Matthews have a yard in Widnes, does anyone know if it’s just a place to store trailers or do they employ drivers out of there?

Cheer,

Some companies worth investigating:

Paul Mathews
Redburn
KB Events
Transam Trucking
Edwin Shirley Trucking
Stage Truck
Fly By Nite
Yeardsly
Stardes

To get into this you really need to know someone that will put your name forward it seems.

The other way is wait till March/April next year and phone the company’s mentioned and see if they need double drivers as that can be a way in as well.

Trans am/EST/Brian yeardsley I think are exclusive LHD trucks , you might want to bear that in mind when you call.

You will get bored of it eventually! :wink:

Dont worry too much about the companies location. Once there you won`t be going home too often!

bigvern1:
You will get bored of it eventually! :wink:

I’m bored of event work , prob go back to touring next year.

Paul Matthews are based in sunny Bognor but saw one of their trucks advertising for drivers this morning this might help.
paulmathewtransport.com/careers.html

DWT in Colsterworth, Watermark Event Management in Southampton.

dwt-exhibitions.co.uk/

watermark-events.com/