Essentials

Evening all,

Apologies if this has already been asked before… Would anyone be kind enough to let me know what kit I should carry in my bag?

I start my new job tomorrow and as a total newby I’m sure there’s a few things I might be missing.

So far I’ve got:

Sat nav
Map
Pens
Tachos
Tacho rolls
PPE
chargers
Mobile phone

If anyone could add to this, I’d appreciate it

Cheers.

Paul J:
Evening all,

Apologies if this has already been asked before… Would anyone be kind enough to let me know what kit I should carry in my bag?

I start my new job tomorrow and as a total newby I’m sure there’s a few things I might be missing.

So far I’ve got:

Sat nav
Map
Pens
Tachos
Tacho rolls
PPE
chargers
Mobile phone

If anyone could add to this, I’d appreciate it

Cheers.

Bulldog clips, rubber bands for Number plate. Small crowbar. screwdrivers. Metre of twine to hold doors open.Gloves. paracetamol.

Cloth (kitchen type will do) to wipe mirrors. Glass cleaner if feeling flush
Gloves
Map
Wallet
Licence and cards

That’ll get you by for a day run.

Flask of hot water and tea/coffee/sugar/milk.

imodium plus just incase :laughing:

Dog clip, some mixed fuses, a couple of cable ties, a torch, tyre depth guage and your bus fare home if it really goes ■■■■ up :slight_smile:

Shall I be first with the un-planned night out scenario :wink:

Niff books :grimacing:

GOG47:

I’ll be doing 1 night out a week anyway, as we have a run to Plymouth :slight_smile:

Paul J:

GOG47:

I’ll be doing 1 night out a week anyway, as we have a run to Plymouth :slight_smile:

Slippers? :wink:

at least one spare lighter + tobacco/ ■■■■ to last longer than you’ve planned to be out (even if you don’t smoke now! :smiley:)
torch + spare batteries
towel
change of clothes inc. jumper/ sweatshirt (can get cold on the hard shoulder waiting for assistance)
snacks + soft drinks
credit cards