Elation

I told you all my good news would come at once.

Just had a phone call from the TM of the company that John (LGVTrainer) posted a couple of weeks ago. He said he was happy to give me a trial. His boss was a little more sceptical about being a couple of hundred miles away and he would have to run my relocation past them first.

However, subject to these talks going smoothly, I will be offered a trial. I will know on Friday what the outcome of the talks will be.

Fingers crossed for me everyone please :smiley:

Good luck

hey Dar,
I sent my details off for that one and at the moment I’m living in France; now that’s what I call a commute!
Anyway as a complete novice still looking for my very first drive I don’t really expect to hear back from them.

BEST OF LUCK, REALLY HOPE YOU GET IT AND i DON’T SEE WHY YOU SHOULDN’T.

So what if you have a long commute? It’s not like we don’t like driving!

Got everything crossed for you mate; fingers, toes, even my eyes.

All the best Rich All the best Rich

(sorry bout that, gotta uncross my eyes now)

Initially will be a long commute and staying in b&b.

They were quite happy to accept applicants with little or no experience.

Maybe you will get a call soon.

Oh and complete jealousy. I bet you are on the beach sunning yourself and updating on your mobile :wink:

Thanks Rich and Denis. Everyone’s support on here is just fantastic :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

Excellent news there Dean! Nice one. I’m chuffed for ya. :smiley: I really hope it all goes well.

Well done Dean and I hope you get the result we’re all hoping for :slight_smile:

Great news Dean! Yet another demonstration that it’s not all doom and gloom. Look forward to the update and all the best, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Nice one Dean, fingers crossed for Friday. :stuck_out_tongue:

Nice one Dean, I take it was the one in Essex that we both spoke above.