Ego's

I have been a member of Trucknet for nearly 3 years and whilst I am not a prolific poster like some I do visit most days. I am an ex truck driver who still has an interest in all things truck related.

Over the last 6 months or so there seems to have been a rise in the number of posts by certain people who whilst they may in general have an interest in sharing their wisdom and knowledge also have an agenda to massage there own egos. Recently MRVAIN has entered into certain threads claiming he has been drawn into the argument when on a couple of occasions he has been the first to respond.

Whilst not wishing to have a go at Rob sometimes I do find myself feeling that this site is his own personal showcase. I appreciate all the work he does with the East Coast Truckers but do wish that he could moderate his postings. Other posters manage it including Little Enis and ROG who both contribute fully and in detail without coming across as for want of a better word ‘conceited’. Apart from that MRVAIN I enjoy most of your postings so keep up the good work.

I’m now off back to my underground bunker while the muck and bullets fly.

Beer, wine, spirits?

as we say in iraq INCOMING :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

neil46:
as we say in iraq INCOMING :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Its being watched. :wink:

Its the same on most forums buddy, just have to deal with it… :wink: Not everyone is going to like everyone or agree with what one says etc…

think some people take this forum and life in general far to seriously , :unamused: :unamused: :wink:

EGO MASSAGED! THANK YOU VERY MUCH! :wink:

Vain Who? :wink:

N2N Transport:
Vain Who? :wink:

With a name like Mr Vain, what did he expect!

Everyone is entitled to an opinion and freedom of speech. I’m sure if anyone else has a problem with my input i’m sure they will express there view.

dunno never heard of mr vain :wink: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: