Driving job in Norway

Hi all,
I am seeking information about driving for Norweigan companies. I have 10 years continental experience and have always loved doing the occassional trip to Norway, Sweden and Finland. Has anybody on here driven for Norweigan companies? How difficult or easy is it to get a job there? What is the pay like?, etc.
Thanks in advance.

Stateline:
I am seeking information about driving for Norweigan companies.

Hi Stateline,

Maybe you could try a PM to our member Martin Benjamins, cos IIRC, Martin and his family emigrated to Norway.

As you may know, Norway isn’t an EU country, so you may need to check for info about residency/work permits and other paperwork.

I hope that helps.

BTW, from my driving days, I seem to remember a company (maybe green livery?) with the same name as your username.

Hi Stateline.I have a few colleagues from Holland,Belgium and the U.K who work for Norwegian companies.Most of them have found it easier to move complete’ly to Norway and make a new start there.
Choose your area carefully as Norway,like Sweden and Finland is quite large and you have a lot of differences in working practices.I worked for a company from Oslo and also from Tromso and they were very different.Also it can make a great difference to your standard and quality of life where you live.
Maybe it is an idea to take a little holiday time and visit companies in your chosen area.that way you get an idea of what is on offer and what the area is like.Remember the winters are long so the driving is harder.
Where i live in Lappland it is still min 10c and we are expecting about 10cms of snow this weekend :open_mouth:
It’s not so hard to move to Norway.The people are helpful.The bureaucracy is a little more complex than in Sweden as it is not EU.
It is perhaps easier to move to Norway or Sweden as the language is easier to learn than Finnish,and especially in the North,you have more possibil’ity to find people to speak Engish to help smooth the way.