Driving in Canada.

Ok so im new to this site and if this post is in the wrong place feel free to move it. The reason im posting it here is because there seems to be the most contributors that could help me. Im an irish truck driver with domestic and european driving experience,box vans, fridges, flats and low loader work. My problem is that since the recession hit i can no longer make money and im talking 90 euro for 15 hour shift and 30 euro for what seems to be called layovers here. And being an irish company the law tends to bend frequently as well!! I see that a well known canadian company are coming accross the pond on a recruitment drive and i would like some honest feedback on driving in canada. Myself and my wife would like to try it with a view to getting residency in the future, something we have been thinking about for some time. Things i need to know would be realistic honest pay rates, legality of moving companys, do some companies look bad on your cv,things like this. Thanks in advance for any help. Kit.

kitbuilder123: