Driving Hours Please Help

Sirs, Mams, Ladies and Gents.

Before I start,

I have been scanning this forum for some time, yes I am new to driving in the civilian world. I’m still a serving Soldier. I have been rather reserved to ask for help on here because there seems to be a lot of animosity towards not just new drivers but especially squadie drivers. But don’t get me wrong there is also a lot of VERY useful and helpful tips and answers that I have taken away from the forum (without asking them). So if your going to comment gobbing off telling me I’m a ■■■■ or your the dogs bollox driver, dragging a drip tray round with you because your such a sweat… I really don’t want to here it.

But please if you can help me I would very much appreciate it.

My Problem:

Well as I have said I am still a serving Soldier therefore I work Monday to Friday. I have been working on and off for agencies for the last 6-7months or so. How ever I have just landed a job outside of the Army working every Saturday. Driving class one, its a walking floor job, the normal loads etc. Boss has also said he will have work for me over my leave periods. Now, up until now weather I have been working weekends or on my leave I have never entered a manual entry for my work through the week.

Example:

Monday to Friday- I work back at the Army. Finish Friday 1030-1330hrs.
Saturday-Start work at 0430-0500. Finish any where in between 1700-2000hrs. (Normally up there with the max 15hr day and extended to 10hrs Drive time.

What I need to know is do I Legaly need to do manual entries. Is there any other way I can Legaly record my hours with the Army through the week? (As I know manual entries are a complete ball ache). Also as I am only driving one day a week, what would the sketch be for my weekly rest period would it still full into the legislation for a normal driving week? As I am still working monday to Friday, which would technically be classed as other work, would it not?