Driving Hours Advice

Hi guys,

I have been reading this for the past few weeks.

I’m an ex military driver now coming into the industry. I need some advice,

I started work 1300 sunday, can i work until 1300 Saturday? i had 43 and 1/4 hrs off last weekend.

Thanks in advance

It depends what your working and worked the previous week.

A working week is 144 hours start to finish, so yes you can.

I’m always nervous answering these posts as we have some real experts on here.

But in my mind yes you can, but will need at least 45 hours off at the end of another 6 shifts.
By the end of the third following week you will also need to compensate for the 1 & 3/4 hours (call it 2 hours to simplify).

As it’s a small amount though you could compensate on a daily rest by having 13 hours off.

Think of your shifts as 24 hour blocks rather than days. So 6 x 24 hour blocks available before next regular weekly rest.

Dipper_Dave:

But in my mind yes you can, but will need at least 45 hours off at the end of another 6 shifts.
By the end of the third following week you will also need to compensate for the 1 & 3/4 hours (call it 2 hours to simplify).

As it’s a small amount though you could compensate on a daily rest by having 13 hours off.

Think of your shifts as 24 hour blocks rather than days. So 6 x 24 hour blocks available before next regular weekly rest.

Nope, I can’t see the ■■■■■■ innuendo? :open_mouth:
Have I missed it? :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Evil8Beezle:

Dipper_Dave:

Nope, I can’t see the ■■■■■■ innuendo? :open_mouth:
Have I missed it? :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

He must be saving it for his weekly rest ! [emoji6]

Sorry lads I’m always mindful of missing an innuendo opportunity but due to the constant worry of premed I have to be sensible on rare occasions. Im also sober on this week’s compensating rest period of 60 hours.

Sure that will change later.
Anyway wife’s just gone to work so back to me one handed web pages.

Timmo89:
Hi guys,