Driving for Amazon Freight Partner

Hi, I’m new to this. But just wanted to know if anyone has any experience of driving for an Amazon freight partner? Have been offered a job but it looks like a very new business and the owner isn’t a driver so any guidance/advice would be welcome
Thanks

Beware anyone with enough money in the bank can start a business working for the likes of Amazon. Getting an o licence and a truck or trucks is relatively easy if you have enough cash. I’d be looking into the “service partner” before going for a job. Check them up on companies house and see if they have any trading history and whether they have any other businesses as that will give you an idea of how they run their business.

My friends lad worked for an Amazon Service Partner running vans and got stitched up as a self employed and vat registered cause he didn’t know what he was getting into and ended up with a large tax bill. And he was paying a company who was supposed to do his tax and vat return but didn’t.

Sent from my CPH2173 using Tapatalk

Pay 1 week in arrears or walk tbh. No monthly pay nonsense.
These contractors often come and go very fast. Often winding down a company to start another one when the debts get too much.

Tbh I think a lot of people who run for contractors often do not pay tax lol.

Check your contract first before you sign. My friend went to work for one of the Amazon cowboys. He was promised the earth. When he started 2 days after the job was cancelled and the guy told him no pay. He just kept quiet came in the next day for his job. Signed on then walked out. He told the guy it works both ways. His money was paid in straight away for the cancelled shift. He ended up doing his shift with his money at end of shift

Thank you all for your input. I suspected I’d get a ‘less than positive’ response.
Maybe I’ll look elsewhere for a job…any suggestions welcome

New2hgv1:
Thank you all for your input. I suspected I’d get a ‘less than positive’ response.