Drivers Kit

Im a young rookie class 2 driver and just wondered which is the best truckers atlas out there I can buy and where from to go alongside my sat nav any help?

i’m sure the AA do one but i rely on my satnav/instinct/phone.

amazon.co.uk/AA-Truckers-Atl … 0749569123

I paid £20 for Phillips truckers atlas nearly a year ago… It’s never been used, save yourself a few quid and just get a £59 truck nav off eBay.

maps are like spanners so many sorts
if your driving a rigid running at 4.0m
do you need to be that worried by bridge heights
or would you need Philips 1 to 100000 scale for stuff in
the sticks
Sat Navs great but in London (or any major conurbation) take a map for back up
A-Z master Atlas

The standard AA truckers atlas takes some beating, but a Collins is handy as back up as they show every roundabout (no bridge heights) and the urban area maps are very useful.

Amazon is as good a place as any.

edit, Sat nav is not the tool a professional should rely on, its a useful pocket sized street map of the country, if it has traffic its handy to keep an eye on potential jams, and it comes into its own being used to spot unmarked junctions or roads with no name plates, and in strange towns.
But the pro driver finds his/her own routes via a real map.

I’ve got Phillips Navigator, County atlases, Sat Nav and mostly use Google Maps. I switch off the phones’ standby function and use it like a sat nav. I prefer it as it’s an atlas whch shows where you are. I find I don’t learn routes as easily with a sat nav, not good when in London.

I have the Phillips truckers map. 20 quid from most motorway services.
I generally get by with google maps on my phone which is handy for locating certain things via the satellite view.
To be honest the map rarely comes out unless I’m struggling to find a farm as they are named on the map.
As said I don’t use it often but when I do it does the job well.