Drivers Hours difficulty

I haven’t been driving for a couple of years and I’m hoping to get back into it. I’ve basic knowledge of Driver’s Hours requirements but I’m not very confident about it at all. Are there any guides for dummies type ‘books’ out there for somebody like myself? Do other people find it complicated too? Thanks you.

PS
I’ve done one ‘module’ of the Driver’s CPC. When do I need to have comleted this?

Thanks.

Do you have a smart phone ? if so download tachodisc app all the basics are on there, if not im sure someone will be along soon with a link

You have until September to have 35 hours completed so you have another 4 modules to do if you are on grandfather rights.

Thank you. I’ve got a Android phone. There seems to be a number on there to do with Tachographs and Drivers Hours. Can’t see one named ‘Tachodisc’.

Wait…it is Tachodisc : Rest Assured from Tachodisc LTD.?

I don’t think so. The tachodisc app on iTunes/apple store doesn’t have an android version (not one I’ve found anyway)

I use trucktimer app to log my hours and a quick reference you may mean ultimate drivers hours, which shows most of the basic hours rules.

This one
play.google.com/store/apps/deta … uide&hl=en

And
play.google.com/store/apps/deta … g.tt&hl=en

Drift:
I use trucktimer app to log my hours and a quick reference you may mean ultimate drivers hours, which shows most of the basic hours rules.

This one
play.google.com/store/apps/deta … uide&hl=en

And
play.google.com/store/apps/deta … g.tt&hl=en

^^^ this. Great little app for the price of a pint. Also just google “drivers hours” … should come up with a .gov link that will refresh your memory.

The problem with the ultimate drivers hours one is its fairly page heavy for what you need. The tachodisc app was very easy to navigate and quick for reference.

m1cks: