Drivers CV's

Something that has been pondering me for a while…

I have had a fair few jobs in the past, so my CV is nicely filled out.

But when i get my license, i have NO driving experience what so ever (other than dropping a few cars around the country for carcraft)

So what have you got on your CV if you have no previous job experience?

I dont want to fill it full of irrelevant jobs and experience.

Would like to get mine prepared so I can get it ready for when I pass

Cheers

Kev

Put as much information on as possible, i put on regarding my school education / apprenticeships i took in,

Put as much info as possible.

Don’t lie, but massively exaggerate your experience. For example, if you once noticed a Scania going the other way on the motorway, put down that you have driven a Scania to Istanbul. :stuck_out_tongue:

Harry Monk:
Don’t lie, but massively exaggerate your experience. For example, if you once noticed a Scania going the other way on the motorway, put down that you have driven a Scania to Istanbul. :stuck_out_tongue:

reason for leaving - company went into administration.

Sell yourself in the opening paragraph, if it doesn’t grab the interviewer they will throw it to one side.

This is how mine starts:

A reliable, highly motivated HGV Driver with experience and clean licence. ADR / DCPC, Digital Tachograph. Able to work as part of a team or without supervision. Proactive and professional with excellent time management. Possessing enthusiasm, drive and a positive attitude. Punctual and well presented. Confident outlook. Adaptable to new situations. Good administrative and IT skills. In depth knowledge of Health and Safety issues. Communicates effectively both verbally and in writing. Proficient phone manner.