Driver training class c

Hey guys newbie here after abit of advice sorry if this is the wrong area didnt know where it was supposed to go.

Right i have been thinking of doing my class 2 and wondered whos the best place to go i registered at one place called (easy as hgv) and one guy rang me up and goes if you go with us its £1099 for the 4 day course we get you everything all the paperwork to apply for the license all the theory test stuff and all you have to do is pass and once you pass you will be able to find a job straight away as you will have us on the application forms and be able to earn upto 30k a year which tbh sounds too good to be true.

so after abit of help really are they worth going throu? or would i be better going throu a

im 32 been driving 11+ years drove cars to lwb transits vans box vans

One thing: Stay away from EasyasHGV at all costs, because they are a broker and they are to be well stayed clear of in this industry.

Secondly, this is the wrong forum, there is a forum for new and wannabe drivers, you will get a better response there. I guess a moderator will move the thread for you.

Also, you won’t get a job straight away and you won’t earn near 30k a year, more like 23-25k if you’re lucky.

Easy As HGV are brokers and are to be avoided at all costs. You have no guarantees that the money you pay them will ever reach a training company.

You are better looking in the list on this site which is listed by order of county.

Or alternatively, give us a clue of your general location and we will try and help with some recommended schools near to you.

Oh and welcome on board :wink:.

Hi J4ffa, welcome along, the “new and wannabe forum” is the best place to ask from people in the same position as yourself, but I can offer you the best advice you will ever receive in the whole of your life.

Do not touch “Easy as HGV” with a bargepole. They are crooks, con-artists, charlatans.

Find a local HGV driving school and go directly to them.