Driver CPC - are there any worthwhile courses

Happy 2019 to all. Already another DCPC date is looming for most of us.

Personally I found the whole thing really boring and pointless. I’m no expert but even I could pull up some of these so called trainers and now wondering whether I can face actually doing it again, do we even need to, has anyone been checked? Many of the websites in shropshire seem still to be un updated from 2014 so I’m guessing the ‘non’-courses are still the same.

So any courses out there that are actually worth doing?

Jon

ADR gets us 28 hours. It might not be relevant to you now, but it might open some doors for you later.

If you can afford it, do something practical like an adr, hi-ab or moffett course. Expensive, but at least you get a practical qualification rather than a piece of meaningless plastic

Luckily I’ve done all 5 and already received the new card. The only course I found useful and actually learned something was the first aid course. We got a certificate at the end too and learned something that could save someone’s life one day. Definitely worth doing IMO.

jongood:
Happy 2019 to all. Already another DCPC date is looming for most of us.

Personally I found the whole thing really boring and pointless. I’m no expert but even I could pull up some of these so called trainers and now wondering whether I can face actually doing it again, do we even need to, has anyone been checked? Many of the websites in shropshire seem still to be un updated from 2014 so I’m guessing the ‘non’-courses are still

So any courses out there that are actually worth doing?

Jon

I’m really dreading going through it all again.
I kind of crammed all five the last time.
The only one half worth doing was the last one, first aid.
And, honestly it could have been a lot better.
There is one that I would think is worthwhile, it’s called something like first responder.