Doing Mod 4 before ANY Mod 3

Hello,

I’ve done my mod 1 and 2 and booked my mod 3 for March but the company has booked my mod 4 before it. I was just wondering if this will be an issue? I’ve tried searching and can only find threads from 2009 and they all say they haven’t revealed the exact questions that will be in the test.

I’ve only done an assessment drive and no proper lesson, they said I will have a single lesson before the test (3 days before). Is 1 lesson enough to teach a complete noob the necessities to pass?

Is there anywhere I can learn most of it on the net? I’m not too hopeful about this single lesson.

(I read on one of the threads that some of it will be about loads and fixing it down and such, straps, ratchet bar things and ropes. I’ve never touched any of this, like I said I’ve only ever done the assessment drive).

Thank you for any help guys and girls :slight_smile:

With a good trainer you’ve nothing to worry about. We regularly do Mod 4 before Mod 3 and achieve 100% test passes most of the time.

The beauty of doing the tests this way round is that you can start work immediately on passing your driving test.

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

There are some videos on Youtube about mod 4, have a look at some of these and it should give you a good idea of what it’s about.

Driver CPC Module 4

LGV Driver CPC Demonstration Video

Driver cpc module 4

Dolly Knot and Driver CPC

Plenty of others here

Cheers for the replies Peter and tacograph, I feel a bit better now and hopefully the lesson should allow me a pass.

I’ll certainly watch those videos, cheers :slight_smile:

I think when I did my training for mod 4, it was about an hour during the main driver training and is dead easy. Plus the examiners give hints even if they can’t actually give you the answers. Only thing you must remember is to enter and exit the vehicle facing into the cab with 3 points of contact - absolute must.