Doing B&M Store Deliveries -First Time- Tips and Advice Plz

I’m an agency driver and done all sorts of deliveries around the country. However for all these years have avoided doing to actual store deliveries. I’m with B&M from Speke this weekend driving a Class 1 and am told I’ll be on store deliveries.
Now I’ve no idea what to expect, I’ve honestly tried to avoid doing these kind of jobs.

Do they give you the “best approach” instructions? I assume I’m offloading. Is it usually multidrop?

It’s all palletised on double decker, ask for a route map ,most trailors are 16ft

gezt:
It’s all palletised on double decker, ask for a route map ,most tailors are 16ft

My tailor was 5ft 6ins and a little jewish guy … :slight_smile:

raymundo:

gezt:
It’s all palletised on double decker, ask for a route map ,most tailors are 16ft

My tailor was 5ft 6ins and a little jewish guy … :slight_smile:

Ooopps :smiley:

i did store deliveries before and had to let myself in to the small warehouse unload and lock up again.

Shellshocker, your username will become quite apt when you see some of the places they ask you to get in. I used to work full time for B & M’s and some of the shops are in precincts with the loading/unloading bay in tiny courtyards at the back, drive in, jack-knife out. If they give you Sutton in Ashfield leg it…unless they’ve moved the store :smiley:

I’m sure Dozy will be able to give the OP some tips on manoeuvring a truck in a tight delivery yard

woody2808:
Shellshocker, your username will become quite apt when you see some of the places they ask you to get in. I used to work full time for B & M’s and some of the shops are in precincts with the loading/unloading bay in tiny courtyards at the back, drive in, jack-knife out. If they give you Sutton in Ashfield leg it…unless they’ve moved the store :smiley:

Do they at least give you instructions on how to approach the store? How to get into these yards?